claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Rumpot Commission

2 Comments

Experimented with shapes on the wheel first, need a bit more practice to get the 3 litre volume though, allowing for shrinkage of the clay, it is a bit bigger than i can do right now but ended up with a cute litle sugar bowl..

dsc03296

I decided to handbuild it instead, a bit more work involved but i like the result.  It even got me all inspired to make myself one, its just what i need !

 

 

 

 

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

2 thoughts on “Rumpot Commission

  1. Looking really good! One question: what does the vinegar do?

    • To be honest i’m not sure how it works but adding the vinegar to the slip (made of dried pieces of the clay body im using and water) makes everything stick better 🙂

Leave a Reply

