claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Too much for me and the chooks

Leave a comment

Thankfully it is not cold but it is raining, good for the seedlings but not the greatest for me and the chooks!

dsc03090

The poor things have decided to gaurd the nest they made under the rose bush again, rain or not. I also gave away the rooster so the eggs won’t even be fertile, the silly chooks.

I had planned on today being “moving day” for them as i only have the gate left to put on their new home and run, i just didn’t want to get drenched myself. “One more night to go chooks”

And for me the muggy rain means a lot of moisture is still in the air, so the clay projects from the class are very slow at drying.  The water can’t evaporate into wet air, mid summer is another story with trying to slow it down.

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

