claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Bottles cooling now

Leave a comment

Just switched off kiln and am letting the bottles cool naturally overnight.

One of my more nerve wracking experiments, but I am resisting the urge to think about the worst case scenario, just going to look forward to the morning when all will be revealed 😉

Morning update: I couldn’t resist a sneaky peek into the kiln just now, it’s still fairly hot so risked a bit of thermal shock but it was worth it, just had to see if it worked!

DSC02800

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

