claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

A Potters Washing Day

Leave a comment

Washing shelves: have painted a few layers of kiln wash on my kiln shelves, with the aim of catching any accidental drips, drops and slumps so I don’t ruin the shelves.

Washing benches, containers, cloths and glaze mixing stuff from last night after mixing oxides and stains into a base glaze.  Washing works much better than a sweep for kicking up dusty chemicals.

Washing recycled glass bottles for my next experiment.

And of course, the thing none of us can escape, boring old clothes washing.

 

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

