claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Grounding potatoes.

Leave a comment

There is nothing more “grounding” than digging up potatoes so you can have them for dinner, and I needed that today 🙂

DSC02766

I don’t remember what the dark ones were but I must have left them in the ground a bit long the skins were really thick and rough and sadly had to peel them. The skin was a dark purple and the flesh had lovely streaks of purple through it.

The state of me after doing this would have been worth a photo but it would have been a bit embarrassing…just imagine muddy streaks all around my face in all different patterns, up my arms and up my sleeves, all down my front, in my shoes and somehow even filled up my shirt. Very grounding indeed.

 

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

