claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Little things for the woodfire

3 Comments

Just took the little heart statues out of the kiln this morning. Different design but they are still all about the heart. This time I have named them Joy who looked like she was dancing with abandon though now has a bit of a lean so will have to see where that goes, Aspire is still reaching up and Hope still is.

DSC02730.JPG

Planning to put these and the collection of little masks in with the candle sticks. Might do some oxide to help the texture come up, not sure yet though.

Now off to search for some pallets!

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

3 thoughts on “Little things for the woodfire

  1. I like them! Keep us posted

  2. I usually update in a different post, not very organised I know, then again not everything makes it to an update, have lots of creative fails LOL

Leave a Reply

