claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Calibrating the probe

Leave a comment

Well, don’t really know how you are supposed to do it, so just doing it my way as usual 🙂

Getting tired of using cones, so I have re-connected the probe to the teeny tiny kiln and firing it empty with a mini cone 06 inside.  Hoping it won’t take too long and at least give me an idea how accurate the cone is compared to the readout on the probe.

It should make my life easier in one way at least, but after I put the back on the kiln again and was mounting the meter on the wall, I remembered why I took it out 😦

It’s a teeny tiny kiln of course…and the probe takes up so much usable space!

Well that answered that question then, got to 200 after 3 hours surely it should have got higher than that?!

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

