claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

There is something that happens in summer

Leave a comment

With the weight of the world on my shoulders and reading my own blog for a necessary distraction from it all, I have just noticed that there is something that happens with my pottery in summer!

The fun happens, the joy I get from creating, the way things inspire me, the fact that everything seems to inspire me, trying out new ideas and ways of doing things and not being weighed down so much by outcomes, the experiments that go wrong are even a fun experience, the drops and spills and knocks and breakages just are, the enthusiasm to just get into the clay, the processes from nothing to something even seems shorter.

Maybe it’s the Vitamin D ? Maybe it’s the light ?  But something happens in summer with my pottery and it’s good!

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

