claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Herb garden for the chooks

1 Comment

Good time in the garden today, all for the chooks this time.  Have been putting sage and rosemary in the nesting boxes lately to keep them calm specially now for the one that’s nesting and read that it was good for their health and mites etc.  So they now have their own garden am hoping that the plants are far enough away from the chicken wire that they can get established before they start pecking at them, will see tomorrow.  They have marigolds (mostly for me 🙂 sage and lemon balm and rosemary cuttings if I can get them going, from mums garden.  Lucky Clucks!

DSC02545

Old bricks for a mowing strip.

DSC02548

Sage, marigolds and lemon balm in the chooks garden so far.

 

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

One thought on “Herb garden for the chooks

  1. I haven’t heard before of the advantages of putting herb cuttings into the nest boxes but I’m going to give it a whirl. Good tip!

Leave a Reply

