claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Finished at last…it’s only been a year!

Leave a comment

Last year I made the run because I felt sorry for the chooks being cooped up in their little cage. This year I have finally finished it the way I wanted.  They now have a little sliding door so they can now get from their original cage with the nesting boxes, to the bigger outside run by themselves. I have dug in some bricks to stop them visiting the neighbours, a door for me to get in without Baxter, netting so I don’t need to cut their wings anymore, their favourite tree stump and a roosting tree and the original door to the outside so I can let them out to free range too.  Done and dusted, oh that reminds me they need a dust bath next!

DSC02508

Perspex and tongue and groove I had lying around, and a little bit at the bottom to stop it falling through.

DSC02509

Bit of string and a plastic thingy to pull it up.

DSC02511

Bricks to stop the little wheels from sinking.

DSC02513

Cutting it from inside the run, Baxter wondering what do now?

DSC02519

New home finished yay 🙂

DSC02512

Here they come!

Why can't i get in!

Why can’t I get in yet!

Open sesame!

Open sesame!

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

