claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Sneaky Peek

2 Comments

Just had a sneaky peak into the kiln, still too hot to handle but excited! Once I’ve gotten over the excitement and it has cooled down properly I will post a pic 🙂 Shah will need some on glaze for the lettering first before I send them Cush, hope the colours look good with your pots 🙂

DSC02341

Re-firing the plaques and hoping for a better result 🙂

DSC02364

Low temperature gold to give Shah a bit more contrast, ready 🙂

Note for me:Firing was 9 hours 45 this time, but could have done with more. At cone 5 it seems to take a lot longer to complete the bend once it has started than at lower temperatures so have to remember this. Yes it did need more time to develop the nice blue dots in the pink, got a full bend the second time, tomorrow will work on the lettering, almost there.

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

2 thoughts on “Sneaky Peek

  1. Oh Dani they are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

