claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Sent adopted Fancy Pigeon home last night.

Leave a comment

And a bit sad….hoping it found it’s way home or that it comes back to visit me if it gets lost again!

Mum found her sitting in the middle of road dazed and confused on the way back from Matamata. Wasn’t a racing pigeon so club wasn’t sure who it belonged to except that it was registered in the south island being a fancy pigeon It was unlikely to have flown very far, so probably lives closer to home in the north island I hope 🙂

On the fourth day after food, water and rest, she perked up and I think she was ready to go, stretching her wings in the cage,, wolfing the food down and having plenty of water.  So I opened the cage and let her go. No more cuddles while I clean the cage out…. sigh.

Got a couple of pics of her stopping off on the way and the empty cage with food and water in case she visits. So, it is back to two chooks, a Beagle and minding the Poodles for now.

Band details are 310 05B UFPANZ would love to know she made it home safe and where her adventures took her 🙂

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

