claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Clucky Chooks

2 Comments

I have been waiting for the chooks to grow their combs and hoping  that eggs would follow. Hoping it might be soon as they’re getting very talkative clucking everytime I see them and making little nesting holes in the dirt, crossing fingers.

DSC02189 DSC02190 DSC02193

Colours are changing and looking very pretty, still don’t know what breed they are though.  Any ideas Henny Penny?

Made a bigger run for them which now needs a lid I think as they both went wandering, The smaller one stayed  in the yard and I herded it back in easily but the bigger darker one explored the neighbourhood for a couple of days before I caught it. Ratbags.

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

2 thoughts on “Clucky Chooks

  1. They look like my Cream Legbars. Do you know if they will lay blue eggs? The feather pattern is called Crele so if you search for it you may be able to narrow it down.

Leave a Reply

