claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Nervous anticipation.

Leave a comment

Testing the bronze glaze on a higher firing grogged white clay this time.

Anticipating a good result by firing a different clay at cone 1 because the clay can take it ,unlike the old sculpture i found which turned out to be terracotta, though it did develop a few nice streaks of bronze at cone 02.

The nerves are because the vase was too small for the baby kiln which is the one that fires to a higher temperature, and i have had to precariously balance it on stilts at a weird angle to fit it in.

DSC02131

I hope the kiln god was on duty today 🙂

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

