claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Oh no, i just committed the potter’s cardinal sin!

Leave a comment

I couldn’t resist seeing the local art show with painters, awesome guitar and music, georgeous ukelele ladies singing, local choir, even had half a glass of wine and these days that is more than enough to get me happy.  Was so glad i went because i almost missed it altogether.

Then i got home……and i had forgotten the kiln was on! Oh no!!

The cardinal sin: never leave your kiln unattended, even for an art show!!!!!!

Someone must have been sitting on my shoulder tonite because i got home just in time to see the cone come to a full bend so i could turn it off, how is that for timing?!

 

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

