claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Glazing today.

Leave a comment

Glazing a few more plant stakes with clear, 2 coats and higher viscosity, much better coverage with a brush this time.

DSC02118

And testing an opaque chrome oxide glaze.

DSC02120

Testing green glaze.

I found a cone 04 emmanuel cooper glaze with 90 Ferro 3134, 10 china clay and 2% chrome oxide.

I substituted a different fritt and added more chrome so my test is 435g of Fritt 4110, 48 grams of china clay and 15 grams of chrome oxide mixed with 1 litre of water.

I went so far off the recipe that this will be a real test for me!

Update: not a terribly successful test, though i like the few opaque dots that showed up and seems good over textures. I am pretty sure it’s because i forgot to seive it though, woops, next test will be better.

DSC02124

First chrome test.

 

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

