claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Visual notes

Leave a comment

Thought i would try something different today- taking some visual notes of glazing that i cant lose as i always seem to with scrappy bits of paper. Unfortunately with re- constituting old glazes and changing some of my glaze containers to ones that i don’t need a crowbar to open, this has taken me all day to do 🙂

So glazing is now put off to tomorrow but at least i will know where im starting from.  Glaze might be on the thin side but i think the finger test is reasonable for dipping (except for the gardeners nails), and i have a habit of putting it on too thick so will see how it goes this time.DSC02013 DSC02010 DSC02014

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

