claycreationsbydanies

My pottery creations on and off the wheel.

Always wanted a Totem Pole

Leave a comment

With a bit of seed and scraps of bread the birds seem to like it as a birdfeeder, so two birds with one stone so to speak. Just a few individual pieces i made with holes in them, threaded onto a metal pole concreted into the garden. Some of these were handbuilt and some on the wheel with a couple of kiln props thrown in to separate.

At last i have my totem pole.  Now i must make some more pieces so i can interchange and rearrange them depending on my mood, perfect for me.Image

Author: Danielle

There are two things that without, I wouldn't recognise my life. One is my cheeky beagle Baxter who answers to all sorts of endearments starting with "B" except his actual name :-) and my pottery. They both make me happy and hopeful.

Leave a Reply

